Shiny, Sleek… I Must be Outta My Mind!

Posted: December 9, 2014 in The Daily Post
Tags: , , , , ,

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Feeling Fancy.”

You’re given unlimited funds to plan one day full of any and all luxuries you normally can’t afford. Tell us about your extravagant day with as much detail as possible.

The first unfair thing about this is…One Day!!!!? How on earth am I going to get all I want to in one day!?

The second is…  I am going to start dreaming and sighing and… Well…Dreaming!!!

Okay. Let me calm my nerves down a bit. There we go…

image

If I act on impulse that’s what I am getting.

image

And that. I am sure you get the picture.

But if I decide to be responsible, I’d purchase gold. Of course that sounds unrealistic but the question itself is.

I’d get enough and store them in a vault, so that when this surreal lucky day passes by, I’d have more than enough funds to do all the stuff I’d like to do.

And since the question needs details…

1. I’d travel around the world

2. I’d purchase a house by the lake… In a small country town

3. Purchase movie equipments and hire lots of professionals to make my first blockbuster.

4. Take my mum to see the Eiffel Tower

5. Feed the world.

6. Purchase lands. Lots of them

I am sure there’s more. But I can’t think of them now

Comments
  1. Yinglan says:

    I can see the similarities. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

