Bitter Little Lies

Posted: December 12, 2014 in The Daily Post
Tags: , , , ,

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Sweet Little Lies.”

Lying is bad. It causes distrust among each and everyone of us and that is why most of the time when people say things to us we need convincing. Some might say that lying is best, when you want to spare someone’s feelings but they never look at the end result.

If the person whose feelings were spared finds out eventually (they always do),  the whole issue will turn into something entirely different… Something it wasn’t meant to become in the first place.

Lies are lies

I don’t believe in White lies… I never will. To be sincere, I have lied several times and it has caused huge problems for me. Most times, when I lie, I find myself telling the truth minutes later because nothing says uncomfortable like a conscience singing mantras.

So this is where I stopped earlier. After thinking long and hard I have decided to re-edit. I have never been put in a situation where lying was really necessary. After reading a post from the blog below:

http://lindaswritingblog.wordpress.com/2014/12/12/sometimes-a-lie-is-kind/

I have decided that if put in a similar situation I’d do the exact same thing. Like Sammy Silva said in the commenting area – lying is human nature. So adieu to the “I don’t believe in white lies” line.

Comments
  1. Karthik says:

    Although the direct opposite of what I believe, I liked the post. BTW how do we comment on The Daily Post? That theme of theirs is really driving me crazy.

    Like

  2. Sammy Silva says:

    Everyone lies, it’s human, nobody is perfect. It’s the people who continue to lie and hide facts that hurt others the most, especially when they lie for personal gain.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

